[faithandlife] NOT SO FUNNY

Message: < previous - next > : Reply : Subscribe : Cleanse
Home   : August 2003 : Group Archive : Group : All Groups

From: charles scott <crscottblu@...>
Date: Fri, 29 Aug 2003 06:51:01 -0700 (PDT)
Brothers+

To illustrate the point of how a list can be brought
to a humiliating halt by hackers, check out the
message below.

I stopped opening Lectionary list mail weeks ago when
it became apparent the list was under attack.  The
virus was reading the address book of the list members
and sending ads to not only the list, but to all
people whose email was in the address book of the list
members.  Outlook express is particularly usceptible
to this type of infection.

Recent subject line of posts from the list to
Bellsouth made it apparent the list members were
attacking the problem.  The post below is ironic in
that it relates the problem on the list to a problem
in the communion.

Charles+
-------------------------
From :   "craig " <brblapp@...>  
 
Reply-To :   lectionarylist@...  
To :   lectionarylist@...  
Subject :   [lectionarylist] where do we go from here?
 
Date :   Wed, 27 Aug 2003 21:33:09 -0000  
It is regretable we are getting these unwarrnated
posts with a porno bent.  Fortunatley I have a barrier
between me and those kinds of 
posts. I realize that many of you do not.

Since I am not really sure what my respnse will be, I
can only use the answer I give as an Episcopalian
being asked the same queston. "Where do we go from
here?"

My answer to that question had been and will continue
to be, " I am prayin' and I am stayin'".

I ask that after you hit the delete button, you do the
same.

Love to all

Craig
St.John's Episcopal Church, Monroeville, AL
--------------------------------------------------~->

To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
lectionarylist-unsubscribe@...

Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to
http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/ 



 
 



__________________________________
Do you Yahoo!?
Yahoo! SiteBuilder - Free, easy-to-use web site design software
http://sitebuilder.yahoo.com